“Green” Smoothie Recipe :)

My boyfriend’s lovely sister shared with me this wonderful smoothie recipe yesterday and coincidentally I have all the ingredients so I went on to try it this morning. I was amazed by how good it tastes; it can easily pass off as a Smoothie King’s drink if you have fully ripe fruits to begin with. 🙂

I love how you can sneak loads of green veggies in it and the end product has no sign of green which often turns people off. It’s technically a green smoothie but it’s not green in colour. Best of both worlds I would say! 😀 Definitely a smoothie I would introduce to beginners who just started to foray into making green smoothies.

The original recipe calls for:

Dragonfruit

Pineapple

Banana

Spinach

I tweaked the recipe because just spinach alone is not enough to satisfy my daily needs of greens.

My concoction:

1 cup of baby spinach

1 cup of mixed greens

1 small handful of alfafa sprouts

1 tbs lemon juice

1 large banana

1/2 cup of pineapple

1/2 a red dragonfruit

1 cup of water

*Note: All the fruits should be frozen so that the drink will be icy cold like those sold in Smoothie King, without having to put ice which will dilute the smoothie!

Featuring my new smoothie tumbler!

Featuring my new smoothie tumbler!

Happy drinking! 😀

 

Leave a comment