Introducing Oriole :)

Last Saturday was a memorable day. Bf and I went for a morning jog when a striking yellow bird caught our eyes. We observed it for some time and we noticed something strange about it. It can’t fly.
 

Initially we thought the bird had injured it’s wing and as it was hopping dangerously on the road, we decided to catch it and bring it home. I was touched by my bf’s action; he instinctively took off his running singlet to grab the bird. Thankfully we managed to find a Mcdonald paper bag to contain the bird and brought it back safely. photo 1 (3)

After some research online, we found out that the bird we caught is a juvenile Black-naped Oriole. Being a juvenile, it might not have the ability to fly yet. My bf and I decided to nurse it until it can fly. He even suggested buying a cage for it which at first I thought is unnecessary, but after seeing this oriole happily hopping around in it, I think he did the right thing. This oriole may be staying with us just temporarily, but this shouldn’t be the reason to give it less love and care than what it deserves. Quote something my bf says, “过门是客“.Lol

photo 4 (1)

Trying to bathe Oriole 🙂

photo 3 (3)photo 2 (3)

His act of kindness toward this bird shows me another sideof him I’ve yet to discover (I always thought he only loves his marine aquarium), and I’m grateful for this. 🙂

photo 1 (4)photo 5photo 3 (4)photo 2 (4)photo 4 (2)

Leave a comment