Successful Interview!

Went to Camden Medical Centre for interview yesterday. I’m so relieved that it’s over and I’m recruited! ๐Ÿ˜€

This eye clinic looks so much more professional as compared to my previous one and what I like about this company is that everyone has their own role to play. There’s accountant who will handle the accounts, receptionist who will book appointments and answer phone calls, staff nurse who will handle the miscellaneous like patching the eye etc, unlike my previous workplace the optometrists have to cover all these.

I’m still grateful to my old company for the experience though and not to mention I met the nicest people there as well. ๐Ÿ™‚

The optometrist here is given an office room too and the lunch time is freaking long, like 2 hours. This to me is a luxury. The happiest thing is they provide uniforms! I love love love wearing uniform.

I foresee more challenges ahead as I will be the sole optometrist in the clinic, no more calling of colleagues for help. Nevertheless I relish this opportunity to work independently. ๐Ÿ™‚

The clinic is conveniently located near Orchard, so I headed down to Takashimaya to do some shopping after lunch. I got myself a tub of kimchi and a medium-sized container of seaweed from a Korean stall at Taka basement. I’ve checked with the staff and was glad to find out that the kimchi are made by the staff themselves and no MSG is added. For those who are interested, the name of the stall is Chan Chan Chan.ย So happy to find my source of probiotics goodness. ๐Ÿ™‚

photo

 

Special thanks to Annie, who is sooooo sweet to send me links of frequently asked interview questions so that I’m better prepared and my bf, Vincent, who helped me amend my resume. Really touched and grateful that I have these people in my life.

Leave a comment